Nadi Dosh And Their Types

Institute of Vedic Astrology

There are three types of nadi (vein) defined in Astrology. These three nadi are Adi (Begin), Madhya (Middle) and Antya (End). 27 constellations have been divided in three parts and each part is assigned to one nadi.

First group of constellation that has Adinadi includes Ashwani, Adra, Punarvasu, Uttaraphalguni, Hasta, Jyestha, Moola, Shatbhisha and PurvaBhadrapada. Native born in Adinadi have problems related to Vata (Wind). As per Ayurveda, Wind is air in the body. Due to dosha of this air, diseases generates in the body. Native born in Adinadi has unstable nature. Native born in this nadi should avoid wind related environment and foods.

Second group of constellation that have Madhya nadi includes Bharani, Mrigshira, Pushya, Purvaphalguni, Chitra, Anuradha, Purvashada, Uttara Bhadrapada and Dhanishtha. Native born in Madhya nadi have problems related to Pitta (Bile). As per Ayurveda, bile is a fluid in the body which is made in liver…

View original post 250 more words


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s